Academic Environment Council

Council on the Academic Environment

The Council on the Academic Environment consists of six faculty members, four of whom are from the School of Dental Medicine (SDM) Clinical Departments and two from Basic Science Departments. Eligibility for Council membership is restricted to voting faculty who do not hold simultaneous administrative appointments.

The duties of this Council are to discuss matters of significant interest to the faculty and to relay its findings and views to the Senate. Such matters are specifically defined neither in the University Laws and By-Laws nor in the Guidelines of the SDM.